Sponsor Banner

Go Fast Bits Castrol Oil Supercheap Auto Haltech Engine Management http://www.bridgestone.com.au

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Is a r33 Gts a good idea for a P plater?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is a r33 Gts a good idea for a P plater?

Hey everyone. Im coming from sydney and i only just got my P plates (so im 17 and a bit) and have never owned a car before. i have some experience working on cars doing minor things like tyre changes, piston return spring replacement, dint removing, fuel pump replacement etc. pretty much have enough knowledge to be able to maintain a car without a mechanic in reasonable condition. I have around $8k and am looking into all kinds of cars but one that caught my eye was a R33 GT-S (N/A) and p plate legal. im a big nissan and skyline fan too. But after a forum search all i came back with was half of the people saying they are slower than thier godsent falcadore or just dont waste your money and buy a civic. I want to actively be part of the car community with car meets and such but i also want a car i can be proud of myself, even if its a shitty N/A skyline. I just cant imagine grinding it in a car you dont enjoy for 4 years. if anyone has an idea on other driver cars that are similar, dont cost an arm and a leg and are fun to drive and nice to look at im up for suggestions.
    pic unrelated. but hope this doesnt become me lol