Super Cheap Auto Castrol Edge Michelin Go Fast Bits Shannons Insurance Haltech Ryobi Century Batteries WD-40 KYB NTK NGK Spark Plugs Whiteline

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

AE92 Build

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• AE92 Build

Hi everyone, this is my first project build car. I have a ae102r corolla which I have done work on, but never done a build to this extent.

A mate of mine traded a case of corona's for this car off some guy wanting to get rid of it. It had been sitting in a locked garage for 3 years with no rego and prior to that only been driven around locally. He was the original owner and bought it new from the Toyota dealership. It has 145,000km on the clock which I'm pretty happy with. I ended up buying this car off my mate for a few hundred which was the price for the replaced door and guard which he had purchased to fix the damaged ones on the car.

The engine is staying stock as this car is being built for my girlfriend.

My mate already took the interior out of this car for his corolla. So Ive picked up a full ae93 sx interior, door trim and all which should look pretty nice.

I will be re sprayed the corolla in either a red or a white still have decided on the exact colour yet.

For the stereo It has the original tape deck in it which I'm going to keep in it because it looks pretty sweet having that there. But other than that I haven't put a lot of thought into it yet.

I got my hands onto the car about 4 weeks now and made some good progress on it so far. The heavy rain we had for a week in Sydney slowed down progress as I couldn't get much done as the car is out doors.

Hope you enjoy!