Super Cheap Auto Castrol Edge Michelin Go Fast Bits Shannons Insurance Haltech Ryobi Century Batteries WD-40 KYB NTK NGK Spark Plugs Whiteline

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

bretto's rodeo

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• bretto's rodeo

gday this is my rodeo

about 3 months ago i was after a second hand ute. requirements were - dual cab, turbo diesel, 4wd, and thats about it. then along came this tidy number - a '96 tf rodeo, 2.8 turbo diesel, already fitted with a TJM Tourer Top canopy, TJM alloy winch bar and a Hayman Reese towbar, bought it off some bloke for an extremely cheap figure - about 3 grand under market value - because it was running like a bag of shite and he had been quoted $2000 by his "mechanic" to remove the injector pump and reseal it. I'm a diesel fitter by trade so, half a day later and $4.60 for a injector pump drive shaft seal and it was back to behaving how it should.

the day after i picked it up

metalic green paint

the main use for this ute is going to be camping and fishing trips, so a few mods were called for.

first up were the spotties and uhf

then a set of twin thermo fans from a ef falcon with a davies craig thermo controller. (havent got pics of this at the moment)
    Last edited by komaterpillar; 20-12-2012, 01:44 AM.
    you can't polish a turd, but you can roll it in glitter

rolly the rodeo
    http://forums.mightycarmods.com/show...bretto-s-rodeo

then i got these muddies really cheap - 245 75r16 (equivalent to a 31 inch tyre) maxxis bighorn's fitted to 16x7 inch sunraysia's

off of this

and fitted with a 2 inch suspension lift front and rear and front sway bar removed to get greater axle articulation, all this gave me an extra 3 inches of ground clearance because the new tyres were 2 inches taller than the originals

before

after

other things i've done since ive had it are,
    changed every oil front to rear
    new nozzles and needles in injectors plus reset cracking pressure