Super Cheap Auto Castrol Edge Michelin Go Fast Bits Shannons Insurance Haltech Ryobi Century Batteries WD-40 KYB NTK NGK Spark Plugs

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

RE: Mira paint correction video + My methods for paint correction and general advice!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• RE: Mira paint correction video + My methods for paint correction and general advice!

Just watched the MCM video on the paint correction on the Mira, I am not a professional detailer, nobody has ever given me money to do a paint correction on their car, but I do it to my own cars, the most notable of which being my 30 year old red BMW... Here is a quick before and after!

I commend the MCM guys for giving it a go and comparing the various products at the start of the video, but I wouldn't copy the way they are hand polishing the test panel. Apply a fraction of the amount of product they used, work it into the paint with small circular motions with a medium-heavy pressure, working down the area you are working on in slightly overlapping horizontal lines. Leave the compound for a good 20 seconds. And then buff it off with a clean microfibre. When you think you've buffed it enough, buff it the same amount again with an unused bit of cloth.

Personally I'd just skip this method and use a polisher unless you are only working on isolated scratches.